Features

My Favorite Things: June 2016

My Favorite Things

After a long hiatus, I’ve decided to start blogging again and this time I would like to focus on a wide range of issues rather than only books and reading. As such the My Favorite Things link up hosted by Sleepless Romantics and Little Town is right up my alley.

So without further ado, my favorite things for June 2016 are:

Favorite Book: Playing for Keeps by R. L. Mathewson

This is a book that originally came to my attention on one of my Goodreads groups, so when I was looking for something to fit into a particular task for the SRC Challenge, I remembered it. So glad I did because this is a hilariously funny romance that had me laughing out loud on numerous occasions. I will definitely be reading more by this author.

Here’s is my review of the book.

Favorite TV Show: Criminal Minds

Criminal Minds is a show that focuses on a team of FBI profilers and the cases they investigate. The show is currently in its 11th season and even though it has gone through numerous casting changes, it is still intense, gripping and entertaining.

Favorite Song: Can’t Stop The Feeling / Justin Timberlake

Justin Timberlake is not for everyone. In fact, he is not always to my taste, but this song is one you can get up and dance to. The great lyrics and a funky rhythm are fun!

Youtube Link

Bonus Thing: Bathroom Tiles

So I’m renovating my apartment and have been doing the rounds of all the local ceramics and tile stores. It took me a couple of tries over two Fridays, but I finally found the perfect tiles for my bathroom.

Tiles

Everyone told me that things get out of hand once the renovations start and all I can say is that it is so weird seeing the bathtub propped up against the wall.

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things: June 2016

  1. I’ve read Playing for Keeps last year and gave it a five star rating on good reads. It was indeed hilarious and it was one of my fave reads last year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

