Features

Week in Review (7)

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews,  The Sunday Post is hosted by  Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Bought, Borrowed & Bagged is hosted by Talksupe. These memes are about sharing the books we have added to our shelves whether bought, borrowed or received as a gift.

This week was Independence Day so I got some reading done in between the fireworks and the barbecue.

Fireworks night sky

Kindle purchases:

Barefoot with a Bodyguard by Roxanne St. Claire

Library checkouts:

Archangel’s Shadows by Nalini Singh
Ceremony in Death by J. D. Robb
All I Want by Jill Shalvis

Recent reviews:

Archangel’s Shadow by Nalini Singh
Ceremony in Death by J. D. Robb
Because of Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Around Lauren’s Reading Obsession:

New Release Tuesday
Feature & Follow

Hope everyone has a great week!

9 thoughts on “Week in Review (7)

  1. Fireworks and barbecue- that sounds pretty good! Glad you got some reading in- Virtu Falls looks like a good thriller. Have a super week. 🙂

    Like

  2. The only book I recognise there is Ceremony in Death cos I LOVE the In Death series by JD Robb. I’ve read most of the early books a couple of times cos I started to collect them but gave up when my local bookstore stopped stocking them. I have a lot of the later books though. (Probably missing the middle 20!)

    Like

  3. I have only tried one J.D. Robb, but Himself loves them and I think I ought to give them another go. I did enjoy the Nalini Singh book I read, though:) I very much liked your review, which was articulate and very well written. The Independence Day fireworks and BBQ sounds like fun – I’m assuming you didn’t have to worry about it blowing a hoolie or pouring with rain!
    This is my Sunday post and I hope next week is a good one for you, too.
    https://sjhigbee.wordpress.com/2016/05/15/sunday-post-15th-may/

    Like

Leave a Reply

