Features

My Favorite Things: May 2016

My Favorite Things

After a long hiatus, I’ve decided to start blogging again and this time I would like to focus on a wide range of issues rather than only books and reading. As such the My Favorite Things link up hosted by Sleepless Romantics and Little Town is right up my alley.

So without further ado, my favorite things for May 2016 are:

Favorite Book: Wicked in Your Arms by Sophie Jordan

This is my first Sophie Jordan book, but it definitely will not be my last. Grier and Sevastian’s love/hate relationship is captivating and the minor suspense plot only enhances their chemistry and romance.

Here’s is my Goodreads review of the book.

Favorite TV Show: Revenge 

Although this show ended a couple of years ago after 4 seasons, this is my first time viewing it and it hooked me from the first episode. The heroine, Amanda Clarke arrives in the Hamptons determined to see vengeance against the wealthy and powerful Grayson family who she holds responsible for the wrongful conviction and eventual death of her beloved father. As she inveigles her way into their lives, Amanda encounters both friends and foes, and uncovers insidious lies and dangerous secrets that may ultimately prove her undoing…

Favorite Song: Faded by Alan Walker

The best song that I listened to this week. The combination of the sad lyrics and the disco pulsations is very appealing.

Youtube Link

Bonus Thing: LoseIt! App

I’ve been using the My Fitness Pal app for a while now and it was very useful (I lost 10 kgs using it). However, since the buy out by Under Armour it has become inundated with advertisements that have made it impossible to use. LoseIt! is a great alternative with virtually all of the same functionality and cute badges as well.

LoseIt! for iOS or Android

 

9 thoughts on “My Favorite Things: May 2016

  1. Thank you for following me on Bloglovin’. I have added you to my RSS feed (yes, I know, very old fashioned).

    I just wanted to let you know that I love your graphics, they are so pretty. I hope to someday make my blog “pretty.”

    Like

      1. That’s good to know. My goal for my recent design was simply “consistent” in both look and posting.

        Like

  2. I will look into that Revenge series. Thanks for the recommendation! Also, thank you for mentioning LoseItApp, now that you mentioned you lose 10kg, I might download this as well because I dont how will I loose weight lol.I have listened to Faded, it sounds good. Good for exercising haha

    – Jean | http://www.jeaniebeans.ph

    Like

Leave a Reply

