Features

Week in Review (5)

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews,  The Sunday Post is hosted by  Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Bought, Borrowed & Bagged is hosted by Talksupe. These memes are about sharing the books we have added to our shelves whether bought, borrowed or received as a gift.

It’s been a quiet week. I participated in Dewey’s Read-a-Thon last week and completed two entire books. The best part of the endeavor was connecting with other readers and bloggers on social media. It was fun.

I also decided to switch my fitness app from MyFitnessPal to LoseIt! So far, so good. I really love the cute badges…

Library checkouts:

Wild Wolf by Jennifer Ashley
The Last Coyote by Michael Connelly
A Secret Love by Stephanie Laurens
The Cracked Spine by Paige Shelton (HooplaDigital)

Recent reviews:

A Grave Matter by Anna Lee Huber
Murder in a Mill Town by P. B. Ryan
The Dead Will Tell by Linda Castillo

Hope everyone has a great week!

11 thoughts on “Week in Review (5)

  1. Haha, it’s funny how little things like badges in apps can make things so much more fun. I’ve never done a read-a-thon because I’m just not good at scheduling things like that in and they cause me too much stress lol, but it does seem like the best part would be connecting with other readers. Maybe I’ll try one one day for that reason 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve never done Dewey’s Readathon but it sure does sound fun, I may have to participate next time. Two books is pretty good, I’d love to get through two books in one day!

    The cracked Spine looks like a fun read.

    Like

  3. I keep hearing about Dewey’s Read-a-thon and it looks like fun. Someday I will have to participate in it. You did well. I enjoyed The Cracked Spine.

    Have a great week!

    My Sunday post is here.

    Like

  4. Last weekend was my first Read-a-Thon, and I visited some blogs while reading…but mostly stuck to reading. And breaks. A lot of breaks…

    Glad you enjoyed it…have a great week. I am curious about your books, especially The Dead Will Tell. Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    Like

  5. I keep hearing about read-a-thons, but they never seem to happen when I have the time to take part. Oh well, maybe I’ll be able to join in next time. 🙂

    I haven’t heard of any of your books this week, but I’m intrigued by The Secret Coyote. I hope you enjoy your books, and have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

