Features

Week in Review (4)

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews,  The Sunday Post is hosted by  Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Bought, Borrowed & Bagged is hosted by Talksupe. These memes are about sharing the books we have added to our shelves whether bought, borrowed or received as a gift.

So excited! On Monday my brand new Winsome Wood Baldwin Lap Desk arrived and it is so useful!

 

Library checkouts:

A Midnight Dance by Lila DiPasqua
Wicked in Your Arms by Sophie Jordan

Recent reviews:

Awaken to Pleasure by Nalini Singh
A Midnight Dance by Lila DiPasqua
Wicked Widow by Amanda Quick

On the spur of the moments, I decided to sign up for Dewey’s Read-a-Thon which starts today. I am all stocked up on books and snacks. Can’t wait!

Goodreads is hosting Shakespeare Week in honor of the Bard’s 400 anniversary. There are fun activities and some interesting tidbits.

Hope everyone has a great week!

20 thoughts on “Week in Review (4)

  1. Ooh, nice! I’ve got a cheap version of the lap table and I love it! Good luck on the readathon-I used to do all these things and sit up all night watching TV but now I’m just not able to do it thanks to Mr Insomnia Attacks! I daren’t mess with my sleeping patterns now! Enjoy…

    Like

  2. How nice on the laptop desk! Hope you enjoyed the read-a-thon. Not sure I will ever participate. I spend enough time reading and on computer. My DH might not understand a 24 hour full of that. 🙂
    Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

