Features

My Favorite Things: April 2016

My Favorite Things

After a long hiatus, I’ve decided to start blogging again and this time I would like to focus on a wide range of issues rather than only books and reading. As such the My Favorite Things link up hosted by Sleepless Romantics and Little Town is right up my alley.

So without further ado, my favorite things for April 2016 are:

Favorite Book: Motorcycle Man by Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley has become my new go to author for this year. I’ve been listening to her Dream Man series narrated by Kate Russell and it has rapidly turned into an addiction.

Here’s is my Goodreads review of the book.

Favorite TV Show: Quantico 

The show portrays the trials and tribulations of Alex Parrish, an FBI agent set up by a shadowy conspiracy for a crime that she did not commit. Each episode alternates between Alex’s past as an FBI trainee and her present as an FBI agent attempting to uncover the truth about a terrorist attack at Grand Central Station in New York City. The characters are well developed and intriguing although not always likable, and the action is non-stop. Highly recommended.

Favorite Song: One Call Away by Charlie Puth

My local station has been playing this song for the last couple of week and it is great for humming along to while driving.

Youtube Link

Bonus Thing: Magic Jigsaw Puzzles App

Ever since I can remember, I’ve enjoyed a good puzzle but in recent years both time to invest and space for spreading out have been at a minimum. This app has allowed me to once again enjoy one of my favorite hobbies anytime and anywhere.

Magic Jigsaw Puzzles (iOS) or Android

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things: April 2016

  1. I still haven’t read Motorcycle Man but it’s because reading Kristen Ashley tires me out. Do you prefer her books as audio books? I might give that approach a try actually, maybe narrated KA books are better for me haha.

    And Quantico! I need to watch that this summer!

    Thanks for joining our linkup and welcome back to the world of blogging 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

